Moment of (shallow) terror!

If you were in my neighborhood around 5:00pm, CST, on Friday, June 11th you may have heard shrieks of terror and despair emulating from the white house on the left. The last time our neighbors heard such chaos, it was because a bat came **THISCLOSE** to my head and I may have forgotten for a tiny second that I was not an 8 year old girl who was grossed out by creepy-crawly-flying things. In fact, I screamed so loud that the guy two houses down came to make sure my lovely fiancĂ© wasn’t beating me to death as I screamed, “Get away from me! Get it away!”.

But Friday was worse. So, SO much worse. So much worse, in fact, I get the shivers just thinking about it. I don’t know if I can type what happened because then it might be REAL.

Deep breath…

I found… sob-gasp-whine…. a white hair…. on my HEAD!

That’s all I can say about that. I’m going to my corner to cry & rock myself to sleep as my youth and vitality slip away ever so swiftly.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

