Drumroll, please! Potty-training has begun!

Well, I’ve decided Savannah is ready to be a big girl & start potty training… More like, I’m ready to not have two in diapers anymore. I alternate between kids, and must change around 392 diapers a day. Well, that might be an over exaggeration.  We had a little talk about being a big girl and not having wet panties. She seems totally into it, so I put her into panties with the plastic pants over them. She keeps asking to “go baf-room” and running in there. At that point, I’m thinking to myself, maybe she’ll be one of the easy ones. Yesss. She’ll be good to go in a week or two.

Anyone want to guess what happens next? You got it. Within 10 minutes, she peed. She is in pair #2, and has been dry for 45 minutes or so. Maybe it’s because her mama is herding her into the bathroom every 5 minutes. Hmmm. She did just run out of her room to tell me, “no peed in dem”.

She’ll be ready for preschool next fall yet!

EDITED TO ADD: I think she gets it. The only toy in that overfilled room that she has played with is a toilet that goes with the doll house, and has placed every one of the doll house people, stuffed animals, ad My Little Ponies on it in turn. LOL!

This entry was posted in milestones, Parenting, potty training, Savannah, two. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

